Call for Free Estimate: (847) 701-4011

Chicago Window Guys Reviews

See reviews from real customers.

Chicago Window Guys review summary

5  104
4  3
3  
2  
1  
4.9

5on BBB,May 14, 2020

Dan

I cannot recommend Chicago Windows Guys enough! Not only were their prices unbeatable, but the quality is tremendous and the installation was seamless and quick. We are so happy with the windows and the doors and Russ is very easy to work with. I would highly recommend anyone to get their windows and doors from Chicago Window Guys, it was a great experience.


5on Google,May 14, 2020

Dan

I recently had new windows and doors installed in my house. I have to say that my wife and I are very pleased with the decision and outcome. The windows are amazing, they look great but even more importantly they are so much more efficient than the builder grade windows I had previously, I can already tell the difference! Russ was very easy to work with and even with this Covid-19 situation we are all dealing with, they still installed the windows in a reasonable time frame and very safely and quickly. We could not be more happy with the windows and doors. Thanks Chicago Window Guy!!


5on Google,May 07, 2020

Justin

Just met Russ for an estimate and I feel elated with my experience. I had an estimate from a competing company two nights earlier and it took about 3 hours and left me feeling pressured and unsure. I called a recommended window factory, Climate Solutions, and asked them for a recommended installer. They gave me Russ's phone number, the owner of Chicago Window Guys, and within 24 hours he was at my house and within 45 minutes from then he walked out with my business. He did not use vague language and he didn't bother buttering me up telling all about his stellar reviews (which he has obviously earned). He did not use those common sales tactics in which they present a very high retail price and then proceed to discount it into something resembling a deal. And since he is the owner, he didn't have to get permission to do certain things, or approve financing etc. In the end, what he offered was about 30% cheaper than the other company's estimate (which I just knew felt off). This experience has left me feeling like I am getting a great value at a great price. To be honest, I almost recommend getting an estimate from the Chicago Window Guys after another company so that you can fully appreciate the experience of dealing with a company like theirs. Or just take my word for it! Update: Windows have been installed for maybe over a month now. I have had no issues at all! The install went very well and the workers were very pleasant and cooperative. I spoke with Russ during the install and he was eager to help with any concerns and to answer questions. I have recommended them to everyone I know. I am very thankful to have had the pleasure of doing business with this company.


5on Google,Apr 23, 2020

Ryan

This was an excellent decision to go with Chicago Window Guys! The price couldn't be beat, the quality of the windows is amazing, and the whole staff was great to work with. I highly recommend this company if you're in need of new windows or doors!


5on Google,Apr 23, 2020

Glenn

From the first planning meeting, until completion, I had a great experience with this company to replace a kitchen garden window. Their ideas and suggestions were helpful along with their dedication to seeing the project done with attention to details. I am very satisfied with the project. Great company.


5on Google,Apr 23, 2020

Joseph

We had some seals broken in the windows in our loft. Chicago Window Guys were prompt in getting the work done. The final product is beautiful!


5on Thumbtack,Apr 23, 2020

Lina

Russ is a great guy!!!! Very professional!!! His workers are amazing!!! Respectful!!! I've never met people that actually care about their clients not just trying to make a buck. I would recommend him to anybody. These windows are the best thing that could have happened to us and great quality. He is definitely a guy to go with. I promise you won't regret it. We had a whole house of our windows done and our electric bill has gone down with the quality of our windows. I couldn't be happier


5on Google,Apr 23, 2020

Ron

After moving into our new older home, we recognized the need to replace the windows at the front of the house due to cracks in the glass and rotting wood. We attended home shows and spoke with different window companies and invited them to our home for estimates to replace the old windows. Price wise, they were all pretty much in the same ballpark, but the Chicago Window Guys offered us the best deal. We chose the Window Guys because we were dealing directly with the owner instead of sales reps and that made us more comfortable during the presentation and their recommendations of choosing the right replacement windows. The Chicago Window Guys Team were courteous and professional in every aspect. From the person doing the measurements to the installation team. They were punctual, respectful of our home and cleaned up after the installation. We had 4 windows removed and replaced in less than a day. After 1 year, we can honestly say we have no drafts or issues with their windows. We would definitely recommend the Chicago Window Guys to friends.


5on Thumbtack,Apr 21, 2020

David

A fantastic window experience. Quick install fair value and high quality product. Couldn’t ask for any more.


5on BBB,Apr 21, 2020

Joe

We had some seals broken in the windows in our loft. Chicago Window Guys were prompt in getting the work done. The final product is beautiful!


5on Angies List,Apr 18, 2020

Joyce

From the first meeting to the last detail completed, I had a great experience. I received well explained details and suggestions. The end result, after a slight problem which was taken care of to my satisfaction, was more beautiful than I imagined.


5on Thumbtack,Apr 18, 2020

Joyce

From the first meeting, until the last detail was taken care o, I had a good experience with this company. They worked with me by giving helpful suggestions, ideas, and followed through with great workmanship. When there was a slight problem, they were back to make it right. I highly recommend this company.


5on Thumbtack,Apr 17, 2020

Krista

Russ and his crew were amazing! They gave us a very fair price for our windows and did an excellent job. The windows are wonderful and have made a huge improvement to our house. We also had a patio door installed in our kitchen. The patio door has completely opened up the kitchen and is a wonderful addition to the house. We couldn't be happier and plan on using them again for some other windows we need replaced as well.


5on BBB,Apr 16, 2020

Ryan

Having recently purchased a new home, I was dreading having to get new windows. I always heard they were expensive, hard to install, and somewhat of a hassle to find the right ones. I got multiple quotes and then I met CWG at a home show in Oakbrook. I figured I would get another quote and I am sure glad I did. Not only was the price very manageable, Russ and his team were great to work with. Install only took about half a day (I have an average sized home). The installers were very courteous and careful about protecting the floors. I honestly don't know why you would choose anybody else. From the time I met them at the show to when the windows were installed was about a month. Not bad if you ask me!


5on Angies List,Apr 16, 2020

Ron

After moving into our new older home, we recognized the need to replace the windows at the front of the house due to cracks in the glass and rotting wood. We attended home shows and spoke with different window companies and invited them to our home for estimates to replace the old windows. Price wise, they were all pretty much in the same ballpark, but the Chicago Window Guys offered us the best deal. We chose the Window Guys because we were dealing directly with the owner instead of sales reps and that made us more comfortable during the presentation and their recommendations of choosing the right replacement windows. The Chicago Window Guys Team were courteous and professional in every aspect. From the person doing the measurements to the installation team. They were punctual, respectful of our home and cleaned up after the installation. We had 4 windows removed and replaced in less than a day. After 1 year, we can honestly say we have no drafts or issues with their windows. We would definitely recommend the Chicago Window Guys to friends.


5on Angies List,Apr 16, 2020

Ryan

Having recently purchased a home I was dreading having to buy new windows. I always heard that they were expensive, hard to pick the right ones and a lengthy process. CWG proved me wrong! Russ was great to work with, installation was easy and quick and the price was unbeatable. The windows look great in my house. I am glad I went with CWG!


5on BBB,Apr 16, 2020

Anthony

From the quote to the installation it was a great experience Russ was great to deal with I would recommend Chicago Window guys to anyone looking for new windows


5on BirdEye,Apr 15, 2020

Tony

Russ was very easy to deal with and very professional he made the whole process painless I would recommend Chicago Window Guys to anyone looking for new windows


5on BBB,Apr 15, 2020

Michael

The Chicago Window Guys just installed two patio doors in our home. With our recent renovation we’ve dealt with many contractors, but Russ was the most honest and easiest to work with of the bunch! All communication was personal, direct, and timely. The installers were incredible. They left our house and yard cleaner than before they began their work! We couldn’t be happier with our new patio doors. Now if only spring would finally arrive.


5on Google,Apr 14, 2020

Joe

Quote was done in the same day of initial visit. Measuring occurred as promised when I was available. Door was done very quickly. Installation was done professionally. Cleaned up afterward with no evidence of the new door even being installed. It has been almost a year and the door has stood up well over the winter. Great place to work with. Product made in America. I did go to the factory where the doors and windows are made and it was a very top notch location. I also liked the fact that a foot lock was included with this door that other manufacturers did not offer. We did have choice of hardware finishes too.


Get Free Pricing