Call for Free Estimate: (847) 701-4011

Chicago Window Guys Reviews

See reviews from real customers.

Chicago Window Guys review summary

5  50
4  2
3  
2  
1  
4.9

5on Thumbtack,Dec 03, 2019

Brad

Chicago Window Guys gave me the most timely, affordable, and transparent quote. Explained everything that needed to be done in detail and identified places to save money. The entire process has been a welcome change from the usual experience with most contractors.


5on Google,Oct 28, 2019

Lina

Russell is an Amazing man!!! He knows how to treat his customers which clearly brings in great business. Very reasonable with prices and his workers are very nice and respectful too!!! I will most definitely be referring to anyone and everyone we know. Very satisfied with my windows


5on Google,Sep 21, 2019

Kevin

Great work. Great price. They treated me respectfully. Just a down home feeling - very trustworthy people. Glad I found them.


5on Google,Jul 31, 2019

Carol

We just installed all new windows at our house and we love them! Before we made our decision we went to the manufacturer’s plant to see how the windows are made. We were concerned at first because Russ’s price was more than half of his competitors quoted price. After our tour we were very comfortable with our decision. Installation day was quick and painless. Our house was left in great condition. I highly recommend this company!


4.5on Home Advisor,Jul 27, 2019

Lin

They did good job in installing the windows. The two workers are detail-oriented and did the job carefully. Overall, I am satisfied with their job quality.


5on Google,Jul 14, 2019

Trjbullmoose

We live in a ~100 year old building with original windows in our sunroom. CWG came by for a measurement and installation and we had new windows in less than a month. We are very pleased with the quality!


5on Google,May 14, 2019

Steven

Our house is 30 years old and the double hung windows are showing their age. Nonetheless, who wants to spend money on windows until you have to? I heard a Chicago Windows Guys radio commercial and decided to arrange an appointment to gather information, not for an immediate purchase. Before calling, I visited the CWG website which is filled with very helpful information including some very challenging standards for a replacement window company to meet. Based on the strength of the website and the commercial, I called and spoke with Russ Armstrong from CWG and made it clear to him that I was gathering information only and would understand if he did not want to make the trip to Crystal Lake to visit our house. Russ appreciated the heads up and assured me that he wanted to make the visit and appreciated our interest. We made an appointment for about 1 week later and Russ showed up on time to the minute after calling and letting us know he was on the way. Russ is exceptionally knowledgeable and expertly presented his products and demonstrated many of their features. Even more impressive than the presentation was Russ’s manner and sincerity to provide both an excellent product and an overall excellent customer experience. Russ gave us a whole house estimate and explained how we could do the work in stages and that he would hold to his estimate. I had done some research ahead of time and the cost appeared very reasonable given the quality of the product and the promised service level. Russ inspires confidence and trust. Despite my expectation to gather information only, we decided to replace 4 windows in our family room and a 3 panel sliding patio door. We signed the order with the CWG lifetime warranty, gave Russ the deposit, and had an estimated install date about four weeks out. Since I moved so quickly, I decided to have another company come in the next week and give us an estimate on comparable product and work. CWG was over 40% less expensive with a better warranty and a much greater sense of assurance provided by Russ and CWG. That was comforting but would CWG perform as promised? The answer: absolutely yes! Installers arrived on time, worked diligently, were polite, asked if there were any questions, cleaned up well, removed all old materials, and minimally disrupted our lives. The windows are great with smooth up and down, excellent tilting for cleaning, and really clear glass. The patio door works smoothly and solidly and is better than the unit it replaced. Russ followed up during the day and that night to be sure that all went well. Overall, a great experience!


5on Thumbtack,Apr 14, 2019

Anthony

CWG provides high quality with great value. Russ is a very knowledgeable, informative, and professional salesman to work with. His guys are thorough and skilled craftsmen. Definitely recommending this company to friends.


5on Google,Apr 14, 2019

Eric

Russ is a knowledgeable, no nonsense individual and pleasure to deal with. No bate and switch here. What he offers is a high Quality product at a fair price.


5on Thumbtack,Mar 21, 2019

Matt

Great experience and nice quality windows for our basement. We had one window with an abnormal situation where there is a dryer vent in one side of window. Team had nice clean solution. Thanks! Added some before and after photos.


5on Google,Feb 12, 2019

Laura

Russell was easy to work with. His windows are solid and his installation team took the time necessary to get them in right.


5on Google,Feb 12, 2019

Tony

Russ was extremely knowledgeable and the whole experience was very positive.


5on Google,Feb 12, 2019

William

Love the Windows so far! Had them for about 3 months. Russ and his team did a great job with installation and cleanup! Russ is very upfront and answers all your questions and concerns in a timely matter. Definitely recommend the Chicago Window Guys if you need your Windows replaced.


5on Google,Jan 13, 2019

Maureen

The Chicago Window Guys are the best. The whole process from beginning to end was painless. The consultation with Russ Armstrong was easy going and he shared his expertise to help me with my choices. The windows are beautiful and I couldn't be happier. His team was a dream. They were quiet, very clean, methodical and willing to do whatever it took to get the job done in a timely manner since it was December. I would give more stars if I could. Thank you so much Chicago Window Guys!


5on Google,Jan 13, 2019

Bobby

Russ is very professional and easy to work with. The instalition was also very professional and very well done. Highly recommend Chicago Window Guys all around!


5on Google,Nov 13, 2018

Shel

These folks did a fantastic job. They removed window treatments and put them back, they were very neat and tidy, and completed the work within my tight time frame. All work crew were delightful, and extremely competent. I am extremely satisfied with every aspect of the job.


4.5on Home Advisor,Sep 26, 2018

Jamie

Russ was great! He came to our home, showed us the windows they would be custom making for our home. Windows went in fast and look great. The only reason I didn?t give 5 stars is because on the the pains cracked during installation and it?s still not fixed. Also 3 screens are already broken and we?ve had the windows for only a few weeks. Wish the screens were better quality.


5on Thumbtack,Sep 21, 2018

Peggy

Fair pricing for replacement windows. Salesman was direct and to the point--not trying to over-sell for my current needs. Workers installation was top notch. Very satisfied. I will do my future window needs with this company and will refer others as well.


4on Thumbtack,Sep 08, 2018

Monique

This company makes and installs their own windows. I have windows but what was great was how quickly they called me and offered assistance.


5on Thumbtack,Sep 01, 2018

Jennifer

I could not be happier with the kitchen windows we got. Such great quality and excellent workmanship. Russ was fantastic to work with and made this purchase so simple. He had great suggestions and I’m glad we went with the slider windows vs cranks. What a wonderful company. I would highly recommend them to everyone who is looking for quality windows. I plan on calling him for more windows. His team of workers were fantastic. They made sure to keep the area clean and ran into a few snags on our end (previous owners bs) but they fixed it no problem and I have even more confidence in their work vs what we had (lol). Thank you Russ for making my kitchen windows a dream come true!!


Get Free Pricing