Call for Free Estimate: (847) 701-4011

Chicago Window Guys Reviews

See reviews from real customers.

Chicago Window Guys review summary

5  68
4  3
3  
2  
1  
4.9

5on BirdEye,Mar 22, 2020

Christopher

We love our new windows. Best quality, beautiful looks, perfect fit. Russ and Chicago Window Guys team beat 3 other window estimates, with better windows. Huge upgrade to our house value and instant warmth from the cold. These windows are amazing. Great team of 3 came in and installed 11 windows, on time. Professional, friendly, impressive service. Family owned business, great experience. Hey Russ we need 3 more....See ya again soon.


5on Thumbtack,Mar 03, 2020

Drew

Competitive pricing, meets Big Box Store pricing and all from a small business. Customer service is great & the crews are very talented. They completely removed old window frames and replaced all the finish work so that it looks better than original.


5on Google,Mar 03, 2020

Drew

Competitive pricing, meets Big Box Store pricing and all from a small business. Customer service is great & the crews are very talented. They completely removed old window frames and replaced all the finish work so that it looks better than original.



5on Google,Jan 24, 2020

Justin

Just met Russ for an estimate and I feel elated with my experience. I had an estimate from a competing company two nights earlier and it took about 3 hours and left me feeling pressured and unsure. I called a recommended window factory, Climate Solutions, and asked them for a recommended installer. They gave me Russ's phone number, the owner of Chicago Window Guys, and within 24 hours he was at my house and within 45 minutes from then he walked out with my business. He did not use vague language and he didn't bother buttering me up telling all about his stellar reviews (which he has obviously earned). He did not use those common sales tactics in which they present a very high retail price and then proceed to discount it into something resembling a deal. And since he is the owner, he didn't have to get permission to do certain things, or approve financing etc. In the end, what he offered was about 30% cheaper than the other company's estimate (which I just knew felt off). This experience has left me feeling like I am getting a great value at a great price. To be honest, I almost recommend getting an estimate from the Chicago Window Guys after another company so that you can fully appreciate the experience of dealing with a company like theirs. Or just take my word for it!


5on Google,Jan 23, 2020

Justin

Just met Russ for an estimate and I feel elated with my experience. I had an estimate from a competing company two nights earlier and it took about 3 hours and left me feeling pressured and unsure. I called a recommended window factory, Climate Solutions, and asked them for a recommended installer. They gave me Russ's phone number, the owner of Chicago Window Guys, and within 24 hours he was at my house and within 45 minutes from then he walked out with my business. He did not use vague language and he didn't bother buttering me up telling all about his stellar reviews (which he has obviously earned). He did not use those common sales tactics in which they present a very high retail price and then proceed to discount it into something resembling a deal. And since he is the owner, he didn't have to get permission to do certain things, or approve financing etc. In the end, what he offered was about 30% cheaper than the other company's estimate (which i just knew felt wrong). This experience has left me feeling like I am getting a great value at a great price. To be honest, I almost recommend getting an estimate from the Chicago Window Guys after another company so that you can fully appreciate the experience of dealing with a company like theirs. Or just take my word for it!


5on Google,Jan 14, 2020

Tabetha

Cannot give this company high enough praise! From the first call to the completion of the installation, they have been fantastic to work with. Russ is very knowledgeable and passionate about providing a high quality product for a reasonable price. The installers were fast, efficient, and didn't leave behind a mess! Would definitely recommend this company to everyone!


5on Google,Jan 14, 2020

William

I spoke with several companies and chose Chicago Window Guys because I wasn't pushed to buy more than I needed. Two other companies tried to get me to redo my whole house. They were more than happy to help me with my two windows. They showed up on time, installed quickly, and cleaned up everything. I'm happy that I went with this company.


5on Thumbtack,Jan 11, 2020

Joshita

Very nice service, we got our all windows replaced. Stan was very proficient and paid good attention to details.


5on Thumbtack,Dec 03, 2019

Brad

Chicago Window Guys gave me the most timely, affordable, and transparent quote. Explained everything that needed to be done in detail and identified places to save money. The entire process has been a welcome change from the usual experience with most contractors.


5on Google,Oct 28, 2019

Lina

Russell is an Amazing man!!! He knows how to treat his customers which clearly brings in great business. Very reasonable with prices and his workers are very nice and respectful too!!! I will most definitely be referring to anyone and everyone we know. Very satisfied with my windows


5on Google,Sep 21, 2019

Kevin

Great work. Great price. They treated me respectfully. Just a down home feeling - very trustworthy people. Glad I found them.


5on Google,Jul 31, 2019

Carol

We just installed all new windows at our house and we love them! Before we made our decision we went to the manufacturer’s plant to see how the windows are made. We were concerned at first because Russ’s price was more than half of his competitors quoted price. After our tour we were very comfortable with our decision. Installation day was quick and painless. Our house was left in great condition. I highly recommend this company!


4.5on Home Advisor,Jul 27, 2019

Lin

They did good job in installing the windows. The two workers are detail-oriented and did the job carefully. Overall, I am satisfied with their job quality.


5on Google,Jul 14, 2019

Trjbullmoose

We live in a ~100 year old building with original windows in our sunroom. CWG came by for a measurement and installation and we had new windows in less than a month. We are very pleased with the quality!


5on Google,May 14, 2019

Steven

Our house is 30 years old and the double hung windows are showing their age. Nonetheless, who wants to spend money on windows until you have to? I heard a Chicago Windows Guys radio commercial and decided to arrange an appointment to gather information, not for an immediate purchase. Before calling, I visited the CWG website which is filled with very helpful information including some very challenging standards for a replacement window company to meet. Based on the strength of the website and the commercial, I called and spoke with Russ Armstrong from CWG and made it clear to him that I was gathering information only and would understand if he did not want to make the trip to Crystal Lake to visit our house. Russ appreciated the heads up and assured me that he wanted to make the visit and appreciated our interest. We made an appointment for about 1 week later and Russ showed up on time to the minute after calling and letting us know he was on the way. Russ is exceptionally knowledgeable and expertly presented his products and demonstrated many of their features. Even more impressive than the presentation was Russ’s manner and sincerity to provide both an excellent product and an overall excellent customer experience. Russ gave us a whole house estimate and explained how we could do the work in stages and that he would hold to his estimate. I had done some research ahead of time and the cost appeared very reasonable given the quality of the product and the promised service level. Russ inspires confidence and trust. Despite my expectation to gather information only, we decided to replace 4 windows in our family room and a 3 panel sliding patio door. We signed the order with the CWG lifetime warranty, gave Russ the deposit, and had an estimated install date about four weeks out. Since I moved so quickly, I decided to have another company come in the next week and give us an estimate on comparable product and work. CWG was over 40% less expensive with a better warranty and a much greater sense of assurance provided by Russ and CWG. That was comforting but would CWG perform as promised? The answer: absolutely yes! Installers arrived on time, worked diligently, were polite, asked if there were any questions, cleaned up well, removed all old materials, and minimally disrupted our lives. The windows are great with smooth up and down, excellent tilting for cleaning, and really clear glass. The patio door works smoothly and solidly and is better than the unit it replaced. Russ followed up during the day and that night to be sure that all went well. Overall, a great experience!


5on Thumbtack,Apr 14, 2019

Anthony

CWG provides high quality with great value. Russ is a very knowledgeable, informative, and professional salesman to work with. His guys are thorough and skilled craftsmen. Definitely recommending this company to friends.


5on Google,Apr 14, 2019

Eric

Russ is a knowledgeable, no nonsense individual and pleasure to deal with. No bate and switch here. What he offers is a high Quality product at a fair price.


5on Thumbtack,Mar 21, 2019

Matt

Great experience and nice quality windows for our basement. We had one window with an abnormal situation where there is a dryer vent in one side of window. Team had nice clean solution. Thanks! Added some before and after photos.


5on Google,Feb 12, 2019

Laura

Russell was easy to work with. His windows are solid and his installation team took the time necessary to get them in right.


Get Free Pricing